Poetry Book Giveaway 2014

big poetry giveaway 2014This is the 5th year (and my 5th year participating!) in the Poetry Book Giveaway for National Poetry Month. I will be giving away one of my books as well as a book of which I’m a fan plus a pre-order surprise? All you have to do is put your email address in comments. I suggest in the myemail(at)mail(dot)com format to avoid any chance of spam getting to your email. The link above will take you to Kelli Agodon’s website where you can find out others giving away books, and to ask questions about the giveaway in general. Speaking of Kelli, her 3rd full length collection is the book we will be discussing throughout April for our first edition of the online poetry book club which starts tomorrow.

For myMorph-Front-62013a giveaway you can enter your email until 11:59pm on April 30th (EST) to enter. I will announce winners by May 2nd.

Here are links to my previous giveaways: 2013, 2012, 2011and 2010

This year I’ll be giving away my book MORPH which came out last year. Last year I gave away an ebook, but instead of that this year (because it was actually a little more complicated to do than just sending a regular book) I’m going to giveaway a pre-order for a book I have coming out later this year called ‘Practicing Disaster” from Kelsay books.

Layout 1Picking out the book to giveaway that isn’t mind is so hard! I think I’ll celebrate a NC writer: Anthony Abbott and his collection If Words Could Save Us.

So I actually have three books to give away – two by me and one by the wonderful Tony Abbott. When you leave your name you can list the preference you have for receiving the books. Please note that the pre-order book would only go out once the book is available which should be in May or June, but the final date pends. The other two books will be shipped as soon as I can send them at the first of May.

Have fun entering these poetry giveaways!

65 thoughts on “Poetry Book Giveaway 2014

  1. Please, toss my name in for it. I love your selections for the giveaway, I’d like to get any of these if I win.
    My email: srivastava[dot]priyanci2611[at]gmail[dot]com

    Like

Leave a Reply

