Thursday Poem Share

I’ve been debating this for quite a while and it is with a bit of a heavy heart that I’ve decided I won’t be continuing Thursday Poem Share. In fact, blogging in general is something I have less and less time for. I’m moving over my essential files over to a tumblr site so I can monitor it a bit more so I’ll move to some microblogging, but this will be one of the last posts that I really do as a more “formal” blog. Thanks to those of you who have spent a lot of time here!

17 thoughts on “Thursday Poem Share

  1. Noooooooooo! But I understand. I’m so glad I found this blog when I did and consider it and your influence essential to my development as a writer– which is always in development, btw, but your encouraging words, excellent suggestions and craft expertise really gave me the motivaton to push on and to keep learning and keep trying. I’ll miss your blogging and Thursday Poem Share, but know there are good things ahead for you and all who will miss this.

  2. I’m so thankful for you, Jessie! You have encouraged me and taught me and I would never have gotten anything published .. never even tried . .. without your support and expertise! Best wishes with all you are doing! Now .. .I’ll go cry .. . :)

    • Enjoy! I’m still trying to figure out how my use of tumblr is going to factor into the mix. One other idea I had was to start a Google community that I’d just monitor, but others could use as a way to chat with each other.

Leave a Reply

